03.17.2008

Abandoned Conversations with the Senses (a poem by Matthea Harvey)

In the back they are collecting
bullets so do you really want to talk

about love? When a bee is on my chin
should I not mind it? Shall I let

the pretty water sink the boat?
Learn something from me for once

will you. A tent inside the barn
may be just what we need.

The bull shakes the snow off its back.
Yes its meat is nice to eat.

No it’s not a snowstorm.
All this explaining exhausts me.

I’ll be leaving some traps in the forest.
Do come admire the trees.

One Response to “03.17.2008”

  1. I almost posted that one myself, I found it so compelling.

Leave a Reply

